CARP WATERLOO Region Annual Meeting April 13th

CARP WATERLOO Region Annual Meeting April 13th

We are very pleased to have Wanda Morris, CARP’s Vice-President of Advocacy as a special guest and speaker at our upcoming Annual Meeting on April 13th at TheMuseum in Kitchener (meeting details below). Meeting attendees will have an opportunity to visit The Aging Dialogues Exhibit hosted by The Museum prior to the meeting. ($5 Admission at the door includes the Exhibits and AGM) Register Here

Wanda brings to CARP years of successful advocacy and policy development plus practical business expertise gained from three decades as a CPA including seven years with PriceWaterhouseCoopers in Vancouver and Melbourne, Australia.
Most recently, Wanda Morris was CEO of Dying With Dignity Canada where she led a strategic campaign for legislative change leading up to the Supreme Court of Canada’s decision in the ground-breaking Carter v. Canada case for the right-to-die with dignity. In the process, Wanda established her reputation as a key influencer and go-to commentator in national discussions on issues of importance to all Canadians, particularly those as we age.
CARP programs and policies provide benefits to members and seniors through: advocacy campaigns regarding health, finances and rights; member benefits associated with insurance, travel and entertainment, and numerous community activities.

Seating is limited. Register Here

Meeting Details

Where: THEMUSEUM 10 King St. W., Kitchener (see website for map and parking options)

6:00 pm: Public event  The Aging Dialogues $5 admission fee (at the door) includes entrance to THEMUSEUM exhibits
7:00pm:  Official Registration opens for the Annual General Meeting
7:30pm:  AGM
Welcome message from Yvette DeBeer, Chair CARP Waterloo Region Chapter25
Special Guest Speaker:  Wanda Morris, The New COO & VP of ADVOCACY for CARP
Guest Speaker: Dr. John Moore, Professor Emeritus, University of Waterloo — “What I’ve Learned in 70+ Years”
8:30 pm: AGM Business Meeting including election of Board Members for 2016-17
9:00 pm: Adjournment