The Cancer System Recovery Project: Addressing Pandemic Backlogs – Nov. 30

Join Bill VanGorder (C.A.R.P.), Dr. David Stewart (Medical Oncologist) and Louise Binder (Save Your Skin Foundation) for a closer look at how the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted cancer care and what needs to be done to get the health system back on track and ensure the best possible care for Canadian seniors.

Register here:  https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/211359862037

Date: Tuesday November, 30, 2021

  • 10 AM Pacific
  • 11 AM Mountain
  • 12 PM Central
  • 1 PM Eastern
  • 2 PM Atlantic
  • 2:30 NFLD

On the day of the event, please click the link below to join the webinar: https://zoomermedia.zoom.us/j/87431567952

Or One tap mobile : Canada: +12042727920,,87431567952# or +14388097799,,87431567952# Or

Telephone: Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): Canada: +1 204 272 7920 or +1 438 809 7799 or +1 587 328 1099 or +1 647 374 4685 or +1 647 558 0588 or +1 778 907 2071 Webinar ID: 874 3156 7952 International numbers available: https://zoomermedia.zoom.us/u/k5Yi3ef1

Panel Biographies

Bill VanGorder

Bill VanGorder is Chief Policy Officer and Chief Operating Officer for C.A.R.P. He is the immediate Past Chair of the Nova Scotia Advisory Committee on Seniors’ Issues to the Provincial Government (The Group of Nine) on which he has served for the past 14 years, Chair of the Serving Seniors Alliance Cooperative and long-time Board Member of the Theatre Arts Guild. Bill was also the President and CEO of The Lung Association of Nova Scotia from 1991 to 2007.

Dr. David Stewart

Dr. David Stewart is an oncologist who returned from the University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center in 2011 to the Division of Medical Oncology at The Ottawa Hospital and the University of Ottawa. His primary clinical focus is the treatment of advanced lung cancer.

Louise Binder

Louise Binder is a lawyer and one of Canada’s leading health patient advocates. She cofounded the Canadian Treatment Action Council (CTAC) in 1996 which advocated for better access to HIV treatments and quality care. Louise is presently Health Policy Consultant for the Save Your Skin Foundation.