2012 Annual General Meeting – March 5th

Your Okanagan Valley CARP Chapter has been reconstituted and will be holding our Annual General Meeting on Monday March 5th, at 3:30 PM at the Bohemian Cafe in Kelowna.

Please join us and cast your vote for our new slate of Directors for the Chapter Executive.

If you are interested in volunteering for the Chapter board, CARP members in good standing are asked to send an email indicating the position they wish to stand for OR call Arlene Pilgrim @ 250-212-1583 to declare their intent to stand.

The nomination period is February 22, 2012, to February 29, 2012.

Date:               Monday, March 5, 2012

Time:               3:30pm, vote @ 4:30pm


Bohemian Café:  524 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, BC (click for map)


Ross Mayot – VP, Community Development, CARP National Office

Dr. Mary Ann Murphy – CARP Okanagan Chapter


Roy Sommerey, Doak Shirreff LLP

Steering Committee Endorsed Slate:

–          Co-chairs: Dr. Mary Ann Murphy, Alice Mah Wren
–          Secretary: Jin Park
–          Treasurer: Paul Cleland
–          Directors-at-large: Crystal Wariach, Arlene Pilgrim, Betty Grummett, John  Przywara; 1 vacancy