CARP Holds Annual AGM

CARP held its annual AGM this morning where the group was welcomed by CARP President Moses Znaimer and VP Advocacy, Wanda Morris.

IMG_6274 IMG_6286

CFO and VP George Kempff provided a financial report and a motion was passed to elect four new members to the board. New elected members are CARP President Moses Znaimer, re-appointed director, Maura Cohen, CFO George Kempff and Chapter Chair of White Rock BC, Ramona Kaptyn.

It was an opportunity to provide shareholders and members an overall status and review of fiscal information for the past year, as well as a chance to look forward to future endeavours.

IMG_6288 IMG_6297

The AGM coincides with a two day retreat for Chapter Chairs from across the country, board members and CARP staff.