Notice Of Annual General Meeting, Fiscal 2020-21

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

Due to the global pandemic, and the recommendations of Public Health authorities, the C.A.R.P. AGM will be held virtually, again, this year.

The Annual Meeting of the Members of the Canadian Association of Retired Persons will be held on the 10th day of February 2022 at 12:00 PM (noon) Eastern Time Zone.

  • 9 AM Pacific
  • 10 AM Mountain
  • 11 AM Central
  • 12 PM Eastern
  • 1 PM Atlantic
  • 1:30 PM Newfoundland and Labrador
  1. To receive the financial statements for the twelve-month fiscal year ended August 31, 2021, and the report of the auditors thereon;
  2. To elect directors;
  3. To appoint auditors and authorize the directors to fix their remuneration;
  4. To transact such further and other business as may come before the meeting or any adjournment thereof.
Dated the 1st day of November 2021.
By Order of the Board, Moses Znaimer – Board President

REGISTER HERE to attend the virtual A.G.M.

All C.A.R.P. members (for whom we have an email address on file) will receive their proxy vote form by email this year.

Due to the pandemic-related closure of our offices in Toronto, all proxy votes will be digital, and no paper proxy forms are being mailed.

All C.A.R.P. members with an email address in our membership database will receive their proxy form, by email, in late January.

Please respond to your digital proxy that will arrive in your email, registered with your C.A.R.P. membership account.

If you wish to participate in the AGM voting by digital proxy, you will need to have an email address connected to your membership. Please contact member service to update your records with an email address, before the end of the day, January 31, 2022.   Call  1-833-211-2277.

Stay tuned to this page for: