Notice of Annual General Meeting, Fiscal Year 2021-2022

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

The Annual Meeting of the Members of the Canadian Association of Retired Persons will be held on the 22 day of February 2023 at 12:00 PM (noon) Eastern Time Zone.

  • 9 AM Pacific
  • 10 AM Mountain
  • 11 AM Central
  • 12 PM Eastern
  • 1 PM Atlantic
  • 1:30 PM Newfoundland and Labrador
  1. To receive the financial statements for the twelve-month fiscal year ended August 31, 2022, and the report of the auditors thereon;
  2. To elect directors;
  3. To appoint auditors and authorize the directors to fix their remuneration;
  4. To transact such further and other business as may come before the meeting or any adjournment thereof.
Dated the 1st day of November 2022.
By Order of the Board, Moses Znaimer – Board President

All C.A.R.P. members (for whom we have an email address on file) will receive their proxy vote form by email this year.

All proxy votes will be digital, and no paper proxy forms are being mailed.

All C.A.R.P. members with an email address in our membership database will receive their proxy form, by email, in late January.

Please respond to your digital proxy that will arrive in your email, registered with your CARP membership account.

If you wish to participate in the AGM voting by digital proxy, you will need to have an email address connected to your membership. Please contact member service to update your records with an email address, before the end of the day, January 31, 2023.   Call  1-833-211-2277.

Please stay tuned to this post for updated information leading up to the AGM date, including the potential of in person attendance at the AGM, and pandemic regulations.