Appointment of Advisory Committee for Chinese-Canadian Community

Honourable Jason Kenney, Secretary of State (Multiculturalism and Canadian Identity), announced appointments to the Chinese-Canadian Advisory Committee under the Community Historical Recognition Program.

Members of the Advisory Committee include Wesley Lowe (British Columbia) as Chair; CARP’s Susan Eng (Ontario) as Vice-Chair; Bev Wong (British Columbia); Raymond Lee (Alberta); James Pon (Ontario); Hughes Eng (Ontario); and Yat Lo (Quebec).

“These individuals, who have contributed so much to their community, will be of great benefit to the Advisory Committee,” said Secretary of State Kenney. “I look forward to receiving their advice on the merit of eligible projects.”

For the full media statement Click here